EVENING OF EXCELLENCE 2010 Order of Events

Reception in Lobby- Salzer Gordon Jazz Combo (beginning at 6:00)

THE CEREMONY:

Performance #1- UW-L Brass Quintet (at 6:50 pm)

Make sure Scott has his mic on

Welcome-Master of Ceremonies (at 7:00 pm)

Performance#2-UW-L Brass Quintet

More Talking- Master of Ceremonies

SHIFT DURING THIS TIME: Strike the semi-circle of chairs & stands for brass quintet Move three to their Into the Woods places Take other two offstage

Set mic #5 (red) on the X downstage Set mic #6 (blue) by the edge of the proscenium- it is a backup

This I Believe Honorees

ORDER FOR SPEAKING:

- 1. Christine Hippert
- 2. Tony Docan-Morgan
- 3. Marti Lybeck
- 4. Natalie Eschenbaum
- 5. Jean Janecki
- 6. Natalia Roberts
- 7. Susan Hughes
- 8. Jim Putz
- 9. Mary Johnson
- 10. Christine Reed

Faculty Awards Presentation-Master of Ceremony

AWARDS ARE IN A DIFFERENT ORDER THAN THE SPEECHES

BE READY TO HELP AWARD RECIPIENTS FIND THEIR WAY OUT THE STAGE DOOR SL AND BACK INTO THE HOUSE

Classified Staff Recognition of Excellence Awards

- Christine Reed, Music
- Mary Johnson, Sociology/Archeology

Academic Staff Recognition of Excellence Awards

- Teaching: Natalia Roberts, Modern Languages
- Research/Scholarship/Creative Activity: Susan Hughes, Educational Studies
- Service: Jim Putz, Communication Studies

Junior Faculty Recognition of Excellence Awards

- Teaching: Christine Hippert, Sociology/Archeology
- Research/Scholarship/Creative Activity: Tony Docan-Morgan, Communication Studies; and Marti Lybeck, History
- Service: Natalie Eschenbaum, English; and Jean Janecki, Modern Languages

DURING SECOND SET OF AWARDS

Places: SR- Justin SL- Colin, 4 musicians

"Agony"- Colin Thelen & Justin Cooke

Orchestra enters first, sits, and tunes

When tuning is done, cue actors to enter

AFTER THE SONG- Make sure outside musician has scooted her chair out of the aisle If not go out and fix this.

Student Excellence Awards Presentations- Ruthann Benson, Dean & Department Chairs

CLS Graduate Student Excellence

- Kelly Arps, Masters of Education-Professional Development, Janesville Learning Community
- Stephanie Gilliland, Masters of Education-Professional Development
- Lisa Tlougan, Education Specialist School Psychology
- Kristin Van Vleet, Student Affairs Administration

Undergraduate Student Excellence

- Kelsey Ajango, History
- Carrie Bero, Women's Studies
- Zoe Browne, Art
- Tyler Burkart, Political Science & Public Administration
- Soren Cesar, psychology
- Cassie Deacon, Psychology and Women's Studies
- Kyle Emmert, Modern Languages
- Tiffany Entringer, Psychology
- Jonathan Flancher, Military Science
- Kyra Kaercher, Sociology/Archaeology
- Nicholas Knobloch, Philosophy
- Matt Landi, Political Science & Public Administration
- Rachel Lange, Communication Studies
- Allison Lefeber, Modern Languages
- Lynn Lodahl, Political Science & Public Administration
- Donnie Mezera, Theatre
- Allyson Obermeier, History
- Sarah Palzer, Communication Studies
- Colin Pierson, Sociology/Archaeology
- Jonathan Ringdahl, Psychology
- Gregory Roskos, Communication Studies
- Kate Slisz, Sociology/Archaeology
- Lee Starck, Psychology
- Sarah Swiggum, English
- Shaylae Szotkowski, Music
- Christine Werner, Modern Languages
- Connie Woxland, English

DURING THE AWARDS (Maybe when they get to Donnie) Places: SR- Nick and Milky White

SL- Christine with hair, 4 musicians

"It Takes Two"- Nick Bailey & Christine Walth

AFTER THE SONG- Make sure outside musician has scooted her chair out of the aisle If not go out and fix this. Also be sure that Nick took the cow offstage

John E. Magerus Award Presentation- Master of Ceremony

John E. Magerus Award for Outstanding Graduating Senior

Patricia Stowell Michalek, major in English Education with a minor in psychology

Recognition of CLS Retirees- Ruthann Benson, Dean

Conclusion